Some believe that professionals should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

There is a saying that professionals, for,example doctors and engineers, are supposed to be forced to work in the country where they got their professional skills and knowledge. In my opinion, although it is understandable experts should work for the country where they were educated and trained, they ought to have the right to choose any other country in which they hope to work. On the one hand, if specialists decide to find a job in another different as soon as they finish their education, it would be a huge loss for the country they get training. For instance, it was common for Chinese software engineers and university students who major in computer science to continue their careers in America once they got to practice or have diplomas. As a result, the software industry of China suffers from lacking professionals for a long period of time. In this way, China finds it hard to build up a robust computer and software industry and supply chain. However, in the era of globalization, everyone should be given a chance to opt for which country they wish to continue their career. By allowing experts to find a job where they wish, it would be more likely for them to develop new advances and achievements so that they could bring more value and outcomes to the whole human society. For instance, Apply recruits masters of designing and engineering all over the world in order to make progress in the high-end technology of their electronic devices so that the rest of the world would enjoy Apply's products. Furthermore, some of the professionals choose to work for developing countries to help the local government to improve the infrastructure. In this way, citizens in these countries would have a better life. In conclusion, even though it is true that experts should work for the country where they got training, there will be more advantages if they are free to choose where they wish to work.