Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

People have different views about whether we can learn something from the past. There are various reasons why we cannot learn anything from history, however, in my opinion, I totally agree with the idea that we should treat history as a treasure to be a valuable experiences for our modern life. Admittedly, some people would believe they can gain nothing from the past for some reasons. It is true that the life we live in has a different pattern compared to ancient times, with the development of various technologies and the reform of the fabric of society. Therefore, we are not supposed to use the same solutions as before to cope with these new issues nowadays, like environment pollution, which never happened before. Also, if we want to make progress for our today’s lives, we must continue to develop new ideas when we face the problems rather than copying some from history. However, I would argue that we can and we should absorb some experiences from history, because some events that happened in history can be a source for our development. For instance, ancient Chinese people used some brilliant ideas like building a dam to preserve some water resources in order to irrigate farms effectively and fight for drought. Nowadays, we still preserve that method in some areas inChina to ameliorate the problems of the seasonal shortage of water. Furthermore, we are able to learn some sports and characters from that. For exampl, some ancient rituals are still conserved to transmit a social memes and as a media to make us evoke our public duty. In conclusion, I believe that history is full of resources we can learn for some factors, although some people hold a different belief.