People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Do the benefits of this outweighs the disadvantages?

In today’s technological world, it is very common to use advanced gadgets, particularly in making communication. Regarding this, applications that are related to languages can be significantly noticeable although there are some benefits and drawbacks with them and I tend to consider more on its disadvantages. On the one hand, cutting-edge equipment like smartphones and their apps have made our current lives far more convenient. For example, without the need to spend a lot of time and money on language classes, you can use user-friendly software on your mobile phone to translate a foreign language into your mother tongue. Moreover, you can have unlimited access to a variety of languages through the artificial intelligence of such software. On the other hand, if you want to keep in touch in this way, it wouldn’t be effective. In other words, having effective communication and knowledge about other cultures you have to learn their native languages. Furthermore, exposing yourself to a new language can be an exhilarating experience. Indeed, for knowing a widely spoken language like English which is used in many societies as the first or the second you have an exciting opportunity to acquire it and engage with a lot of users. In conclusion, despite the big advantage of state-of-the-art technology that has brought conveniences and caused a much easier and faster connection, it has a huge negative point that does not allow us to experience intimate and real communication. Besides, such apps prevent having more fun with learning a new language.