Some people say that museum should be free where as others opine that some entry fee should be there. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this contemporary world,it is argued that the public has to pay to view works of art, while others agree that admission to museums should be free. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and try to draw some conclusions. On the one hand, it is confirmed that entrance to the museum must be paid since the state spends a huge amount of cash on maintaining artworks. Specifically, technical equipment (CCTV cameras, impenetrable glass) and salaries for employees (guides, security guards). Also, the public should invest money in art, as scientists need to organize excursions and expeditions, look for interesting artefacts and ancient jewellery and simply approve their theories with scientific facts. Moreover, special conditions are needed to preserve exhibits, such as humidity and lighting. And, of course, restoration work is very expensive. In other words, contributing money to museums helps support them. On the other hand, others believe that entrance to art galleries should be free, since not everyone has enough money to afford to visit galleries, even if it is a small amount of cash. States should create such opportunities in order to all people who want to visit them. Moreover, free entrance to art galleries helps educate a huge audience, both adults and children. In conclusion, while some confirm that gallery admission should be without payment due to the fact to educate as many people as possible, I would also argue that museums must receive money from the public, because art galleries need cash to support themselves.