Promotions to higher levels should be from within the company and not to a new person from outside. Do you agree or disagree?

Many support the notion that promotions to higher rankings should be given within the organizations instead of recruiting a new staff member. I completely agree with the given viewpoint of hiring prior employees for upper ranks. Although, appointing external people can bring its own potential benefits to the firm. The most significant benefit of promoting employees from within the company is for employers themselves, as companies can not only save their substantial amount of expenses to be spent on the hiring process but also apply to save time as existing team members may take much less time to adapt their new role because of their prior knowledge and skills. As a result, a considerable amount of money and time can be saved for interviews and training. Adding to it, an existing employee can understand the strengths and weaknesses of other staff members. This, in turn, can prove helpful in delegating the tasks to team members in accordance with their boon and bane. Additionally, internal promotions can also contribute to the sense of loyalty among the workers who have been promoted along with other staff members. When individuals observe peers promoted to higher positions after their efforts and dedication, it can motivate and encourage them to invest more honesty in their roles to achieve their goals. Such a positive environment often results in a productive and satisfied workforce along with reducing staff turnover ratio. To sum up, there are more benefits of promoting internal staff than hiring from outside whereas if requirements are not met by the internal team members for the job, outside employees can bring new experiences, talents, and innovations that could be useful for the company.