Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other. Others believe people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain groups today have argued that these day people are becoming more dependent on other people and focused on their own desires, while others believe that some individuals tend to become more independent. I believe that some people have some limitations to doing something not only financial problems but also family commitments. On the one hand, some people feel they can do everything that they want because they have the freedom to do things such as buying new things, travelling oversea, and shopping for a new item. Additionally, the growth of the economy and changing social norms result in people changing their lifestyles and perspectives so that they do not care what other people think about them because they have a right to do things. For example, a recent study found that younger generations are more likely to buy their own phones without seeking permission from their parents. However, I believe that many people are still constrained by financial and family obligations, which limit their ability to pursue their own desires. On the other hand, those that believe people do not have an opportunity to follow their dreams because of financial problems and their children. Especially in developing countries, people have a low income, which is why they cannot do or buy something that they want because they need to control their expenditures for their future children. For instance, in Thailand, most parents need to control their expenditures, as they need to pay money for school, as found in a recent study. Hence, I’m of the opinion that some people have a limitation for independence from each other. In conclusion, most people can do everything that they cannot care about other people. From my perspective, some individuals are strict about their life because of finance and family.