The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognized as increasing numbers of species come under threat. What can be done to maintain biodiversity?

Increasing species at risk has led to their preservation is very important, because this issue will affect the protection of biodiversity. There seem to be three solutions for maintaining biodiversity, which we will discuss here. One of the basic solutions can be to prevent deforestation by governments because they usually destroy forests to build roads and use their wood. For example, when a forest is destroyed, it may lead to endanger its plant and animal species. therefore, governments should choose replacement methods. A further well-known solution is that responsible organizations or environmentally-friendly companies transfer threatened species to a safe place so that they get under treatment by modern practice and their risk of extinction will be reduced. This approach would protect biodiversity. The third factor that helps to protect biodiversity is the protection of their habitat. this protection can be through general education for the people or adopting a law prohibiting destroying activities in places where biodiversity is endangered or have a fragile environment. For instance, people should be learned to avoid logging for lighting fires when going to the forest because this may cause damage to species and their habitat is there. In addition, overgrazing, intensive farming, and deforestation are factors are cause damage to biodiversity and increasing numbers of threatened species that should be prevented with prevention laws. These methods can be managed by governments or environmentally-friendly institutions. To conclude, protecting biodiversity and treating endangered species are particularly important for the environment. preventing logging by governments for road construction, conveying varieties at risk to safe places, educational information to people, and approving preventive rules are effective methods for maintaining biodiversity.