Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Nowadays, environmental degradation is being an acute problem worldwide, particularly in urban areas, thanks to human activities. To deal with this problem, governments in cooperation with individuals can take proper measures. There are various ways in which these problems can be overcome. First, governments have the potential to impose several fines against human activities which contribute to it. For instance, today people are having a picnic at the weekends, especially in natural areas. Then they are producing an intense amount of waste, thus causing the destruction of natural habitats and loss of biodiversity. Second, the government can implement a huge tax on industrial and manufacturing activities. In other words, nowadays many factories are causing air, water, and even land contamination and they should be forced to pay the amount of income to the country. When it comes to individuals, they can refrain from paper use and conserve energy and water through turning off lights, and computers and installing energy-saving devices, or washing laundry in cold water. Another way to combat global deterioration is to expand green areas in neighborhoods, so we should plant trees in our houses. People can also reduce plastic waste, as plastics are the main damage to nature. The sooner we apply these solutions in practice, the fewer people struggle with these issues. In conclusion, the deterioration of nature is the direct result of human activities and natural impacts, can be dealt with though through the government imposing new rules and individuals being responsible consumer