Too much money is spent in maintaining and repairing old buildings, some people think they should be knocked down and give way to modem building. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's undeniably true that huge amount of money goes to maintenance and repair for old buildings. That others would argue that instead of fixing it should be demolished and replaced with new building. I partially agree, as I believe that it's impractical to keep old building as this is expensive and needs a lot of working Change the form of the verb work show examples. However by giving way to new infrastructure will keep people safe, as well as will boost the community. On one hand, although old buildings are considered part of history in one's place but to keep it good as it was, it needs delicate maintenance and repair which could be costly. Therefore, if it is not that significant it would be practical to tear it down and replace with new structure as this will not only give new image of the community,albeit it can save more money that could be used for other purposes. In addition, keeping old building stracture is unsafe for human. In Jordan, for instance, decades ago the building collapsed during the wedding reception as it was not able to withstand the weignt of the people in the reception hall. On the other hand, I believe that there are things to consider in before knocking down an old building, the history and significance in the society. Since building structure play an important role in identifying one's culture. Like in Ilocos provice provide, their houses and street building are built during the spanish colonial, breaking it down would mean removing a part of one's culture, history, and economy, as this also became a most visit place as it attract many tourist both local and abroad. In conclusion, I would argue that to keep an old building is expensive and impractical, however some points needs to consider since some old building have had a significant share of our history that often attracts tourist around the globe that help boost country's socio-economic. While, I acknowledge the risk to the people as it is not safe to stay in old buildings since physical structure are weaken by time.