Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, with the development of technology, more and more translation function apps appear. Despite their appearance, I believe that learning foreign languages could bring more benefits for learners because of several reasons and examples that I will present in this essay. First and foremost, learning languages brings more opportunities for learners to choose better choices. With the increase in overpopulation, people who are fluent in foreign languages have more opportunities to find jobs in international companies. Moreover, students who possess a foreign language certificate have the opportunity to study abroad or attend international schools with better facilities and education systems. For example, to apply to a college in England, they require you to progress an English certificate or pass their English exams. Secondly, having the ability to use a foreign language could widen your relationships. By virtue of the development of the Internet and travelling, you can easily meet foreigners. To communicate, you need to talk the same language with them. If you do not learn a foreign language, it may be difficult to communicate effectively and understand people from other countries. Therefore, you may become introverted and have shyness when you meet a foreigner. For instance, to communicate with an American, you need to learn English to speak fluently instead of using a phone to translate what you might say because in major situations, he does not know your mother tongue. In conclusion, while the development of translation websites is obvious, I believe that it is better to learn a new foreign language to have better choices and communicate with people who have other nationalities.