Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

technology is developing at an astonishing pace. however, the old generation is tackling its adoption in their life. owing to it, complications in operating the technology coupled with inadequate knowledge are the prominent reason for it. although, this situation can be catered to by providing assistance in using the cellphone or computers as well as making gadgets more simple to operate. to begin with, elder people encountered this situation in the last few years which is not sufficient to learn technologies thoroughly. in addition, they practice conventional methods more often. for example, people in India still prefer to talk by face rather than speak over the phone. therefore, using technologies in place of old methods them feel difficulties. As a result, either they avoid using them or value less of them.another prominent cause can be a lack of understanding of such advancements. they feel fear of spoiling the instrument they are using. sometimes they cannot even operate it until some more knowledgeable person is not around them. for instance, my grandfather never uses his mobile unless I am with him. however, the problem of this situation can be tackled by taking some adequate steps. firstly, companies can make the products more user-friendly. however, companies are making such considerations. to exemplify it, innovators must add some conventional features like big physical keys in addition to tactile feedback. secondly, elders' helpdesk can help whenever they have difficulties using such technologies. it will provide not only a positive change but also elders become more used to it. to conclude, however, the old generation struggle while using technologies due to the complexities of gadgets and insufficient information, yet it can be tackled by providing them guidance to practice devices along with making them simple to use, keeping the old generation in mind.