Some people think that parents have an powerful influence in child's life, while the influence from outside the home plays a bigger part of child's development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that parents will partly have an effect on their children. But I do agree that factors outside the kids' home play a more crucial role in their improvement. On the one hand, the family atmosphere could somehow influence a child's development. Since almost every kid grows up with their mother and father, they are more likely to think that what their parents say is always right. Also, different families' financial conditions may bring their children various qualities of education. For instance, partners the kid whose father is a wealthy person meets always have wealthier parents than the poor guy's child meets. Furthermore, the different methods used by different kinds of parents also have a considerable influence on different children. On the other hand, I argue that the outside factors count more to the child's development. Childs would spend far more time studying at school rather than staying at home since junior school. Most of the difficulties they meet daily are eventually solved with the help of their teachers or classmates instead of their parents. So they are more likely to imitate others' methods to tackle different problems, which will have a crucial effect on their development. Also, as the Internet grows rapidly, kids now have more sources to receive all kinds of information, which will make them suspicious about their parents ' opinions, thus influencing their growing up. Although the parents do influence their children, I totally agree that the outside factors outweigh the inside ones.