The best way to improve standards in education is to ensure that class sizes are small. Do you agree or disagree?

Reducing the number of students in classrooms positively results in quality of education. I completely agree with this idea since not only it benefits students ' progress, but also it mitigates tutors' burdens. Primarily, pupils have some better opportunities to study when there are few of them. The teachers, at first, become more approachable, so that students can ask some questions, dive deeper into the theme and strengthen the relationship with the mentor. On top of that, they are less disrupted, bullied and spoiled by the others, therefore, they can concentrate on their studies. It might also be said that students might receive a personal approach from teachers, in other words, some of them may have a room for improvement, which can be handled only on an individual level. To illustrate this, newcomers usually face some difficulties with unsimilar themes, so they need to catch up the other students. Tutors might also benefit from this development regarding their workload. Some students who used to play truant regularly and get on teacher's nerves can be kept under strict supervision. No longer do the teachers shout at students after explaining a theme, they can rest and be preparer for their tight schedule. Sometimes tutors' work can be mind-numbing, as they are stuck in a rut checking endless homework and organizing a study plan for the next lesson. My English teacher who always carries a ton of hometasks to his home, hosts online video conferences and do not even worry about work-life balance, could be an Impeccable example for this situation. In conclusion, I support that the size of classes should be minimized, so that it would be beneficial for students and teachers alike.