The best way to solve the world‘s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that environmental health is a crucial factor around the world. While it is a commonly held belief that a good path to solve environmental issues is to increase the cost of fuel, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that there are many solutions to solve it. To begin with, we can reduce environmental pollution in many ways. In other words, we can increase the use of renewable energy, such as using natural resources like sun, water, wind, and forest; many countries rely on natural to provide energy around their countries, like Sudan and Japan. In addition, the administration that they are using renewable energy, they recorded an increase in health rate. For example, a study in Japan shows that the level of lung cancer decreased due to reduction of pollution.Another point to consider is that the government should enhance and invest in public transportation. It is also possible to say that when individuals use public transportation rather than private transportation, this will contribute to reducing the level of carbon dioxide, which protects environmental health. Moreover, public transportation offers many benefits, such as it will help people to avoid traffic problems, does not require a lot of money, and saves time and effort. For instance, the survey conducted in China shows that King Railway in China helps them to go anywhere in the city with a low cost of money.In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that the government should use alternative energy and encourage people to use public transportation to enhance environmental health.