some people think that the media should be for entertainment only, while others believe that media should have educational values. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is believed that the media should have only entertainment values. Other people, however, think that the media should have education values. Personally, I agree with the second group. On the one hand, the entertainment value of the media is undeniable. Nowadays, there are many entertainment shows on television and other media, and the content of it is abundant and funny, and it shows on many media, such as radio, television. For instance, Thank God you are here is the most popular comedy show on television. Besides, publishing magazines or newspapers is not difficult, many producers publish the magazines, newspapers with funny contents still attract readers. On the other hand, the educational values of the media should intensify. The reason is that programs in the media affect viewers strongly. For instance, on Tiktok or YouTube, people can easily see the education channels mixed with the negative channels. Viewers can awake to choose positive programs. Besides, the joining of famous people in social media creates a trend for their fans. People, especially children, can copy their actions with unawareness. In conclusion, although the media brings benefits from entertainment to people, I agree with the point of view that the educational benefits are needed to intensify.