Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In this fast-moving world, humans are becoming the main cause posing serious threats to the environment by contamination, but we are also seeking some way to curtail the damage. In this, essay I will discuss both issues of polluting the environment and how the government tackles them. It can be said that humans need to be responsible for some environmental problems, the first situation is air pollution. Many vehicles move every day, especially private transportation which leads to the amount of smog in the air increasing at a rapid rate. Additionally, the development of technology means that the number of plants is constantly growing, with the emission of smoke into the environment when not properly treated, which aggravates the case of the atmosphere,especially in a city. Secondly, litter indiscriminately occurs when the population witnesses an upward trend that causes marine, and soil pollution, and others. The consequences of human living habits are addressed by the authorities in some policies and viable solutions. The first measure increases incentives for people to use public transport and bicycles in normal transportation to reduce smog from vehicles to protect the fresh air. Besides, the government can enforce new policies and legislation to prevent further damage. For instance, some heavy fines should utilize individual households and factories that discharge waste directly into the environment without any previous treatment measures. In conclusion, as whole human habits are causing several of the damage to the environment, but effective control and management could diminish this situation