In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it?

The prevalence of stress has become dangerously alarming in recent times. In my opinion, the primary reason behind this issue is stiff competition in the work industry and sedentary lifestyle, viable solution to tackle this problem is creating awareness regarding stress management and motivating people towards physical activities. Corporate organizations have played a significant role in the spread of psychological unrest in the labour force of the country. People have to work for nine to ten hours to make a living for themselves, this results in frustration and often leads to mental illnesses like migraine, depression and anxiety. Moreover, because of the limited time available working people have no options available to unwind their minds and feel relaxed. As a result, people are unable to maintain their work-life balance and find themselves stuck in a pothole. The suitable solution to eradicate this problem is to create awareness among people about how to manage their lives and facilitate them to change their habits. This allows them to function as normal human beings and increase their productivity which is beneficial for the country. For example, the US government introduced a 3-week stress management programme for workers in the textile manufacturing industry and the results were surprisingly good, almost 67% of patients recovered and continued their work as normal individuals. In conclusion, in spite of some benefits provided by the corporate sector, the overwhelming majority of people are suffering from chronic stress disorders. To solve this disease the best treatment is to create awareness about stress management strategies.