Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the word is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming has become an increasingly alarming problem in the modern world. This essay will elaborate on various problems emanating from this matter and discuss several solutions to minimize these ramifications. First and foremost, human activities are the main root of this issue.Greenhouse gases from the burning of fossil fuels in power plants and vehicles lead to a rising in the average temperature of the earth.Those emissions such as carbon dioxide or carbon monoxide trap heat from the sun, which causes the global temperature to rise above the optimal level.They are depleting the ozone layer surrounding the earth.Another factor leading to the increase in temperature all over the world is the deforestation of farmland, wood, and paper. It contributes to higher temperatures which lead to the melting of polar ice caps and the rising sea levels because forests absorb and capture carbon dioxide from the atmosphere. There are several remedies that can be used to reduce the adverse effects of global warming.Terms the local authorities, launch some environmental campaigns to raise residents’ awareness about the importance of protecting the environment. Besides, the government can encourage people to grow more trees followed by some heavy laws to reduce deforestation.Individuals also join hands to take the problem, they can use public transport instead of private vehicles which can minimize the number of exhaust fumes discharged into the atmosphere. In conclusion, humans have created the problem of global warming. Although taking efforts to mitigate global warming may appear challenging at first, it is not impossible. Global warming can be controlled with concerted efforts, in which individuals and governments can cooperate and take appropriate efforts to attain it