Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

They say without laws and rules, we are no different from animals. In order for a society to run accordingly, it needs laws and regulations. I vehemently agree with this statement. Firstly, it is extremely important to have laws and regulations for a community to develop sustainably. These acts are for the good and protection of the people. For example, without traffic rules, accidents will occur frequently and people will die. Therefore, in order to avoid such a scenario, we need the public to have a proper driving licence, and follow traffic signals. Moreover, with regulation the public won't be throwing waste on the streets, hence maintaining the cleanliness of the community. Hence, the significance of rules can not be ignored. Furthermore, without the law, crime will increase more and criminals will be allowed to run freely and do as they feel like. Moreover, without the fear of regulation and punishment, it will encourage individuals to repeat the crime. For example, robbery and theft will rise and affect citizens to live in fear all the time. Therefore in order to control and stop this behaviour, a law should be placed. Thus, the law forces the criminal to weigh well the risks of his criminal actions. Laws also protect the fundamental rights of each citizen. Firstly, they guarantee that every member of society is entitled to freedom of choice, freedom of speech, and religious freedom In conclusion with the above information, it is clear that society needs rules to support its continued growth and safety.