With the development of modern transportation comes environmental problems. What possible solutions are there to these problems?

The rapid progress of human beings that commenced after the Industrial Revolution has multiple advantages and disadvantages. The harmful impact on the environment due to the transit of people as well as goods is the topic of discussion in almost every platform consisting of intellectuals nowadays, which was sadly overlooked a couple of decades earlier. In this essay, I intend to highlight a few solutions that can be adopted to minimise the further effects. Firstly, more awareness needs to be created among the masses regarding the harm that can be caused by fossil fuels. People should initiate using solar vehicles as early as they can. This should be accompanied by initiatives from the Governments on installing charging centres at different locations and mandatorily along the highway. Additionally, subsidies must be given to these vehicle users. Electric vehicles are in vogue right now but charging stations are scarcely available. One can adhere to the above-discussed steps only when the necessary monetary fund is available. To ensure that everyone including the poverty-stricken mass does not pollute the environment, we should advise them to reduce their mobility on vehicles running on gases. For instance, many friendly animals were observed moving freely on roads in many European countries during the lockdown. An environment needs to be maintained in a better manner so that both humans and animals can coexist peacefully. To conclude, I want to mention that people belonging to every stratum of society must be made more aware of the effect of their actions on the environment so that there is minimum harm to the existing flora and fauna and our future generation can be gifted with healthier surroundings.