It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

It is certainly true that family is the basis of society and the whole life of people is intimately connected with it. However, nowadays, the relationship between family members significantly deteriorated due to misunderstanding that leads to serious social problems. In my opinion, this issue is the responsibility of each generation and the best way to solve it would be a restoration of traditional family values. To begin with, it is well-known that one of the main reasons for the degeneration of relationships within the family is the rapid development of modern life. New opportunities and techniques such as the Internet and other devices give a great possibility to the young generation and they prefer to spend a lot of time in front of computers and TV instead of socializing with family. Sometimes, mass media and the Internet affect negatively, promoting street life and quick separation from family. For instance, it is evident that under such power children prefer to spend time with friends or computer games rather than with family. Due to the economic crises, lack of money and restricted amount of resources most people are forced to spend a major part of their time at work. This, definitely, leaves a mark on family relationships and on society as a whole. For instance, Saudi Arabia's government provide all nation with high quality of life and their families have much time to spend together thus they did not experience such problems. Finally, it is certainly true that the current situation depends on not only these factors that were mentioned above but also on changes in ways of upbringing, education, globalization etc. which lead to reappraising of family values. In conclusion, I personally believe that an effective way to overcome this problem might be spending more time together than families normally do today. Furthermore, all family members should make effort to understand and support each other.