Some people believe that they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree with the above notion?

One of the controversial topics today relates to whether people should or should not contribute to the tax system. Although some folks may find it unjustified to be taken a part of their income, I advocate that all citizens pay taxes for the sake of the whole community. On the one hand, myriad folks opine that the government should never take their hard-earning money for the sake of the country's development scheme. This is especially true for those who earn an amount that barely supports their families and who are not satisfied with the public services provided by the government. In many countries, people have to pay taxes of more than a quarter of their total income and yet do not get basic facilities like treatment, and education and they have to spend their own pocket money for those purposes. Hence, it is clear that they become angry about the tax paying. On the other hand, it is a fact that taxes are used by the government for developing its nations as they are allocated for various kinds of essential matters. Firstly, they are used for expanding and maintaining public transportation facilities, such as expanding roads and highways and replacing old public transportation units. Secondly, taxes are utilised for providing decent medical services and basic education for their residents. And last but not least, taxes are also used for funding military services, which is important for maintaining the political stability of a nation. As a nation's development depends mainly on the tax system, it goes without saying why everyone should share a common responsibility to pay taxes. To conclude, there are valid arguments on both sides. I, however, am of the opinion that people had better aside by the regulation of tax duties for the thriving of the whole society.