As water is valuable resource, governments all over the world should control how much water their citizens use. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, we are living in abundance thanks to highly developed technology. While some insist that as resources are abundant enough in modern society, there is no need to restrict using water, I believe that governments around the world should control the amount of water their citizens use. Without restrictions, it will have negative effects on future generations and developing countries. Admittedly, if water is unlimited, governments should not have to restrict it. However, usable water is an absolutely limited resource. In this respect, global organizations, where all governments gather together, need to address the issue for future generations. Specifically, people should preserve water, which is essential for living. Just as our ancestors conserved resources, we must also pass down this valuable asset to descendants as well. Without these efforts, future civilizations will not thrive. Additionally, to ensure that everyone benefits from the abundance of resources, it is crucial to limit water usage. These days, many undeveloped countries still suffer from water scarcity. When people waste water on leisure activities, some people from the other side struggle to obtain water for survival. Therefore, representatives of countries should restrict the use of water selectively. They should set priorities by limiting wasteful use of water. For example, a major in Korea deplored the waste of water, opposing ' Water Bomb Festival' where people enjoy the water. This argument affected the behavior of citizens, finally leading to the new policy set by the Korean government. In this context, governments should influence the local community positively. In conclusion, as water is limited and valuable, governments should do their best to save water for the next generations and for people who still have problems with drinking water. Without proper actions and regulations, we cannot expect a bright future. Human beings should not underestimate the responsibility of preserving water.