In many countries women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their baby. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Providing a holiday for women who have a baby is generally done all over the world. Sometimes, people discuss what brings advantages more than disadvantages. However, in my opinion, I believe that maternity leave does more good than harm. On the one hand, maternity leave definitely produces a negative influence on companies and women. From the former, maternity leave will impact the efficiency of companies and organizations. Because they need to take care of their child and keep their rest, female employees are unable to efficiently finish their work even if somebody will make this work. In addition, if companies have to provide maternity leave to female workers, this will lead to a terrible situation which is more discrimination aimed at females appearing in the work market. The HR of companies will consider hiring more male employees in order to avoid the problem of efficiency mentioned earlier. On the other hand, it is no doubt that maternity leave for employees will make a great benefit. Firstly, females can gain better rest and recover. From pregnancy to giving birth to a child, it is extremely difficult and even full of danger for a woman. As a result, women should recover for several months after the birth of their baby rather than go back to work. Secondly, maternity leave give the new baby the best care. Breastfeeding was proven that the best way to help the health of children. Also, the mother pays more attention than any family members or nurses so that child can healthily grow up. In conclusion, maternity leave will bring more advantages, because the negative influence mentioned before can be effectively resolved and avoided. Specifically, governments make some policies to avoid discrimination in occupation. Meanwhile, modern technology, such as smartphones, laptops, software and so on, can well solve the problem of working during maternity leave. Therefore, I strongly think that maternity leave makes a more positive influence.