Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, there are more and more cities on the surface of the Earth. A certain number of people claim that choosing big cities as a habitat will get bad consequences for their health. I totally agree with this statement, and the following essay will point out the reasons for my agreement. Firstly, it is obvious that in big cities, there are enormous population of residents. This factor will reduce the purity of oxygen. For instance, by geography lessons, I can name major cities of China such as Shanghai and Wuhan, where the air is unhealthy because of the population. In addition, major towns have a large number of cars and factories which also detrimentally affect the local resident's health. Secondly, inhabitants of major and large cities may get health problems due to medical services. Because of an excessive number of patients, people of such towns are not able to get sufficient medical services and treatment. Furthermore, in my experience, there were situations when the ambulance was late to aid and there was a threat to patients’ health. It is caused by an insufficient number of doctors for such a big city. Residents’ health can be harmed by other aspects of the big city. One clear example is noisiness and risks to the ear’s ability because sounds from major cities exceed borders of human hearing standards. For example, although Tokyo is a way famous and well-known city, eventually it is a place where people get various kinds of diseases of the ears. In conclusion, some people consider that habitation in large cities is harmful to human health. This suggestion has reasons like loudness, scarce medical service and cleanness of oxygen.