In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days producers have arguments that their products do have not any similarities with other factory products and they have some reasons for their belief. Also, it has some positive and negative effects on them. On the one hand, producers want to say to people that their products are new and they do have not any similarities to other brand products. They have some reasons for their beliefs. Firstly, advertising encourages people to buy something new, for example, they believe that new things have more advantages than old ones so when they want to buy a washing machine they are choosing the newest one because they think that it is working better. Secondly, producers want to say that they are being the first company in their industry so they wanted to reach the best level of technology to provide the highest quality of people. Finally, advertising emphasis has some effect on people ’s minds and encourages them to compare different brands so they take the best decision. On the other hand, advertising should present their products and when say that our products are the newest, it has some advantages and disadvantages. When producers build a new product it can be caused by higher prices so it is a disadvantage because some people can’t pay the higher price. Also, new products always have some new abilities that it is useful for people so it is a positive point. In conclusion, advertising should present the producer’s value and provide information to customers. For example, they can say that products are the newest product with new abilities. It has some positive and negative effects on people and producers.