“Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion”

Some people believe that government should forbid dangerous sports. Others feel individuals should be given the free will to pick any sport of choice. This essay will discuss both points of view and explain what I think about the issue. To begin, some people are of the idea that those in authority should prohibit dangerous sports for a number of reasons. Firstly, such activity can lead to loss of life. It is good to engage in sports, as it brings happiness into one's life, but a person's life span can be shortened by this. For example, people who take part in car racing, say that it fills them with energy and excitement, it is observed that going above the speed limit and driving restlessly can affect the driver negatively as accidents could occur which in turn can leave the participant dead or cause major damage to the body. On the other hand, some people are of believe that individuals should be given the free will to pick the type of sport they want to engage in. The reason for this is.Ability to choose and create avenues to explore various sports to pick the safest and most enjoyable one, which they can openly carry out instead of doing so in hiding. In addition, it will give the authorities an opportunity to create regulations and put training in place to help the masses effectively perform well in their chosen sport with less risk. In conclusion, some are of the idea that government should ban endangering sports, while others think individuals should be allowed to indulge in any sport of choice. I feel that government should put in place regulations to guide sports activities while allowing each person to decide on what they want. In other,words things can work out, if there is moderation.