Nowadays, young people admire stars though they often do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is often suggested that although celebrities often set a bad example, many youngsters admire them now. Personally, I can completely believe it is neither a positive nor negative growth for a variety of reasons. I partly believe that this is a positive development when young people follow the model of the stars. One of the main reasons can be that admiration can help teenagers discover some implicit ability when they are inspired by idols. This is because young people do not have exact plans and even do not identify dream jobs for the future until being inspired by their favourite stars. For example, Son Tung singer is musically motivated by his idol, G-Dragon, a well-known Korean singer, and now it is clear that he is one of the most famous celebrities in Vietnam, nowadays. On the other hand, I argue that the youngster admiring famous people who often do not set a good example is negative growth. Firstly, some bad examples from idols can result in negative actions. This means a star’s actions may become a trend; furthermore, his or her fans can remake actions with various purposes. Besides, many adore their idol as gods, so they protect and obey them without any condition. For instance, as reported by VietnamExpress in 2022, the proportion of young people suicide as their star scandal increased to 20%. In conclusion, despite admiration being a motivation for many young people, I am convinced that they should admire their idols in a limitation that is not negatively impacted.