Some people say that history has little or nothing to offer, while others say that study the past helps the present. discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There has been a long controversy about studying our history and people have myriad views about whether it can benefit us. Although there are good arguments in favour of learning the past can help us deal with current problems, I personally believe that spending time studying history is a waste of time. On one hand, understanding the story of the past can increase our wisdom for preventing the same mistakes. will be made again. For instance, there are many records of various fields of experiments conducted in the past, folks can understand why their tests failed and construct another research by reading those historical records. Therefore, we can learn from the past in order to avoid the failures that had made by our ancestors. Despite the aforementioned benefit, I still believe that history cannot bring us more. The main reason is that there is a huge difference between the current era and the past. Communication is a case in point, nowadays, people often talk with their friends and families by smartphone, but in the past, folks can only talk with others face-to-face. Hence, there is no way that people can know the issues of using mobile by learning ancestral things. As a result, there are bre nothing that history can give us. Under this line of thinking, although history still has some contributions for a few fields like scientific search, most things are completely changed. Thus, I believe that spending time learning other subjects can bring more advantages than learning history.