Some people think that e-books are the death of paper books, while others think that paper books will never disappear. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today's world, it is clearly seen that the popularity of e- books is increasing. There is a view that digital books will lead to the demise of paper books, whereas some people tend to think that printed variants will always be used. Both sides will be analysed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn. Firstly, some people claim that virtual books will eventually replace paper books altogether. The reason is that the first ones have plenty of advantages. For instance, they are lighter than paper ones, so the public will inot hurt their backs or shoulders due to heavy bags. In addition, people do not have to pay a lot of money for a book, digital versions are much cheaper than printed ones. This shows that it is illogical for people to continue to use paper books. Meanwhile, there is an another group who believes that printed books will never be superseded. Many people like the appearance of real books on their bookshelves at home, and e- books can never offer this. Additionally, paper books also have qualities such as the smell of papers and the feeling of holding a real book Therefore, a lot of people value these characteristics. This shows why society does not stop buying printed books and is against e- books. In summary, it is clear that both sides have strong grounds in their views. However, in my opinion, I think that the sales of e- books will continue to grow due to their advantages. That is why viable alternative solutions should be found.