People often find it difficult to adapt to new situations in their lives. Why do you think this is? What measures can you suggest to make it easier? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We live in a world where changes come rapidly and inevitably. No wonder some people may experience difficulties while trying to adapt to new conditions. I think the main reason for this to happen is the development of technology, albeit this is still preventable. The advancement of technology has been changing almost every aspect of people ’s lives. It is responsible for shaping the world and making it changes even faster every time. For instance, the development of social media changes the way people socialise. The invention of new medicines and new medical procedures is successful in curing and preventing more diseases. Those new things may be confusing for some people, especially the older generations. People will have to keep up with new information every once in a while, and sometimes it may be very different from what they have learned many years ago. Following every change may be overwhelming, therefore people should focus on the essential matter. To give an example, if someone likes to interact with people online, they may want to keep updated on the transformation of social media, so they can utilize it better. If someone has a special medical condition, they better be following the news from the health sector and change their lifestyle according to it. The small changes from limited aspects of life suppose to help us adapt easier. To conclude, experiencing difficulties when adapting to new conditions is normal. The development of technology makes it even harder for people to adapt, but focusing on our needs will help us encounter this obstacle.