It is generally believed that internet isan excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, the use of the internet is gaining ground around the globe. Even though some people opine that the Internet is an outstanding source of communication, others doubt its utility and effectiveness as an information provider. I believe that its utility outbalances its drawbacks. To begin with, I think that cyberspace plays a monumental role in the lives of the masses around the world. It has revolutionised the ways of communication over the past couple of decades. Now, folks dwelling on different continents of the world can interact with each other with the snap of one's finger. If one views things in the past, one would be able to analyse that human contact across the continents was a far cry. It is only because of the net that this has become a reality which was once a dream. For instance, now people can confabulate with their loved ones residing in foreign countries using multiple online platforms like WhatsApp, Facebook and Instagram. Therefore, the net has turned out to be fruitful for the masses. On the contrary, I believe that finding information online has also some pitfalls. First and foremost is that online platforms are filled with false information about various things. This phenomenon of spreading disinformation is on the rise these days. For example, many people such as hackers are using these tactics to promote their own self-interest at the hands of the general public. They are pursuing their heinous designs, while society is at loss. Moreover, there are a lot of scams on multiple online sources. They entrap the masses to accomplish their own agenda. Hence, finding info online is becoming more difficult day by day. In conclusion, despite the drawbacks of online searches, I strongly believe that cyberspace has notable advantages and its pros outweigh the cons. Owing to the internet, communication has undoubtedly improved around the world. In the future, the net will prove to be a useful resource for spreading data.