Some people think that spending a lot of money on wedding parties and other celebrations is just a waste. Others, however, think that such events are necessary, so spending money on them is acceptable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Few of them think that splurging money on wedding parties and other celebration is unnecessary while, others think that it is okay to spend money on such occasions. However, I am an advocate of the opinion that people should spend money more wisely rather than lavishly which is indeed an absolute waste of resources. Most people like throwing an extravagant parties occasionally and they think it’s okay to spend such money. Some think that such parties will influence their social status and enhance their social life which is true to an extent in today's world. In a country like India, people spend hefty money on weddings,especially which is a symbol of their status. Additionally, there are celebrities who like having luxurious parties only because they are in the limelight as they're being watched and judged. On the contrary, few think that hosting such parties is an absolute waste as that could be used for something important or rather spend on their children's education or well-being. In my opinion there are several people who live below the poverty line and find it difficult to meet ends of survival and such money could be used on them. In order to organise such parties adequate food resources are wasted which could be helpful to others who are unable to afford a good nutritious meal. To conclude, in my opinion people should make use of the availability of resources adequately and think before throwing such lavish parties. the money spent on such parties could be put to better use and help the needy. Also, the money could be used for charity or donations in my opinion.