The international committee should act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce fossil fuels such as gas and oil. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the reduction in the use of fossil fuels is considered to be of supreme importance around the globe. I totally agree that it is imperative for the international committee to act on this agenda. To begin with, I believe all the countries around the globe share a common responsibility to cope with the hazardous impacts of fossil fuel usage. The use of oil and gas in industries and factories is playing a monumental role in an exponential rise of carbon emissions into the atmosphere. These emissions, consequently, are responsible for the spectacular rise of the global temperature. For instance, according to Inter-governmental Panel on Climate Change(IPCC), the world temperature has risen to 1.5 degrees in the past couple of decades. This surging temperature is not affecting any particular region but it has worldwide disastrous implications. Hence, it is paramount for all nations to devise ways to cope with this imminent threat. Furthermore, owing to the use of fossil fuels like oil and gas, the notable increase of carbon and other potent gasses such as methane and carbon monoxide into the atmosphere has culminated in the burgeoning of contaminants in the air around the globe. These pollutants have grave effects on the lives of masses dwelling on every continent of the world. For example, people face multiple health challenges because of this pollution. Moreover, their usage has led to various challenges in the transportation industry as well. One can see that more vehicles on the roads will mean more pollutants in the air. Therefore, it is the collective responsibility of every state to work for the betterment of the environment. In a nutshell, I strongly argue that it is paramount for developed as well as developing countries to concoct measures to reduce the usage of oil and gas in industries, factories and transport. In this way, the world will become a healthy place to live.