Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both theses views and give your own opinion.

There are various opinions on whether advertising can be beneficial in tempting people to purchase goods. In this essay, I will illustrate both views and explain my opinion. On the one hand, someone believes that advertising is needed to make consumers buy since it makes them feel familiar with products and gives a great wide range of information. First, It can make viewers buy without suspicion. This is because they can be naturally familiar r with products while they watch the advertisement many times. For instance, when I was young, I thought I had to buy and eat some snacks since I saw them on television myriad times before starting my favourite programs. Second, It will push consumers to get products because it gives a great number of information which is advantageous. For instance, although my sister is a well-organized person, she prefers to buy stuff which is advertised several times because she believes that she had already plenty of information from that. On the other hand, opponents insist that advertising is so usual that individuals are not interested in it anymore. I support these opinions because the public already feels bored with lots of advertisements and there are other more interesting programs as well. First of all, social media users do not want to concentrate on commercials since they are exhausted and tired of plenty of promoting things. Take my cases for example, if some of them pop up on social media, I turn them off without any moment. Also, there are many other intriguing things for people. For instance, since I prefer to watch entertainment programs and live singing shows instead of advertisements, I do not have any interest in advertisements. In a nutshell, commercials can not seduce ordinary people anymore because it is not only boring but there are many alternative options to watch. In that regard, I strongly believe that commercials are not persuasive tools for someone to buy anymore.