The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some perspectives suggest that conducting group exercises on campuses is crucial to cultivate young individuals with the capacity for cooperation. In my perspective, I could only partially agree with opinions as such, since there are other ways to achieve the same goals. To begin with, it is inevitable that playing group sports could train young individuals to work together, such as playing volleyball and baseball. To win a game, youth need to learn how to support others instead of focusing on personal performance. It is similar to working in companies as part of teams, where employees will have better results by supporting each other. On the other hand, there are other means of teaching to facilitate the capacity of cooperation, including group presentations, or throwing big events on campuses. It provides more opportunities for students to discuss detail, or brainstorm with group members to come up with solutions and ideas to address problems. Group members with different backgrounds and interesting could teach students to embrace different inputs and explore different possibilities. For example, some universities ask students to hold final exhibitions before graduating which requires the participants of the whole class. It forces students to step out of their small social circle and learn how to work in a diverse environment, preparing them for real societies. To conclude, it is true that playing group sports could enhance the capacity for cooperation, since they need to work together to win games. However, I believe that assignments from educators could provide more diversity in a group, allowing young individuals to learn how to work with people who have different perspectives.