Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

As our world is becoming increasingly globalised, individuals are now more willing and able to find employment far away from their birthplace. Although this trend has certain drawbacks, I believe that the advantages are far more significant. On the one hand, the mobility of labour for work is obviously clear. One of them is the separation of families and friends. People who work far away cannot visit their families often and they do not see their childhood friends as well. As a result, they tend to feel empty and lonelier which may impact their performance at the office. Furthermore, if workers do not return back home, local companies may struggle to find employees to grow their businesses. For instance, most of South Asia Countries have a large scale of the adult population who works abroad. This situation could lead to a lack of local employees that impacts the progression of local businesses. Today, for many people, looking for a job beyond their hometown has some positive measures. First of all, they provide higher salaries and better employment opportunities. In most big cities, for example, there are many job vacancies in different industries and thus, many companies facilitate career advancement in various ways. Moreover, people can also send their money to their families as well as accumulate savings and learn new skills, establishing businesses in their hometown which can contribute to economic growth. In conclusion, it is clear that looking for employment within national borders or abroad may happen for some specific reasons. Although there are some possible downsides of working away, I believe that the potential benefits outweigh its disadvantages.