Today’s children are living under more pressure from society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion?

It is often suggested that children are put under various pressure nowadays compared to the previous generation. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that society in this period expects children to become typical stereotypes. One of the main reasons can be that it depends on each nation so that they want young people to absorb new knowledge unstoppably. This means that kids are required to follow the flow of endless development to become global citizens. Another reason can be that there are no longer barriers between wars, high and low classes and rural and urban areas, with the expandability of Information Technology, young learners need to recover their unknown fields. For example, children in the X generation lived in the war period, they expect to have enough skills to exist, or Gen Y’s kids are required to study foreign languages, especially Russian and English but in this generation, they are in need of language skills, academic skills, soft skills as well. On the other hand, I disagree with the viewpoint that young people are living under pressure more than other generations. Firstly, the educational systems are growing fast to appropriate children ’s evolution. This is because this progress will enhance them naturally, not forcefully. For example, kindergarten students who are educated in an international environment will be able to speak bilingually. Secondly, the expansion of training systems will support children figure out their special strengths. For instance, through class activities, they will understand they love natural sciences or social sciences, physical movements or aesthetic activities. In conclusion, although some people argued that younger students have more physical force than before, I’m convinced that it depends on each community and kids’ personalities.