Today, in modern society, fast food is growing and playing an important role in daily life. Many people think it has many benefits, but other don’t agree. Let’s consider what are the advantages and disadvantages of convenience food.

Nowadays, fast food such as pizza and hamburgers play a major role in daily life. It is considered by many that it has various good points, whereas others disagree. The advantages and disadvantages will be discussed in the essay. To begin with, the benefits of fast food. Firstly, help to save time because this kind of meal uses less time in preparation and consumption if compare with other kinds of diets. For example, hamburgers which are one of the popular dishes, it uses less than 30 minutes to wait for an order and to finish it. Secondly, save money that spends on the meal If you eat at a restaurant you need to pay 10% of the service charges and also you give some money to the staff as a tip, while no need to pay that balance if you eat fast food. However, it also has bad points because it contains large amounts of fats which give drawbacks to the human body. Fats are one of the factors that made people have obesity and have heart diseases. Hence, this became the reason why the rate of obesity is increasing in the current period. In conclusion, convenience dishes help people to save time and budgets. On the other hand, it gives a bad effect on the human body. Therefore, it is good to have less amount of fast food.