Some people think that increasing communication usage of computers and mobile phones by young people has had a negative effect on their reading and writing skills.to what extent do you agree or disagree

The phenomenon of frequently using social applications to communicate with others at young ages is a good development or not has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I personally believe that there are a lot of negative effects on their literary skills. Of all the reasons why this development will decrease their skills of reading and writing, probably the most significant one is that the contexts of their messages used on communication apps are not correct. Children tend to use some short-form of sentences to talk with their peers because they thought this is more stylish. However, if this typing habit keeps for a long period of time, they will forget the correct grammar. Therefore, this will decline their abilities of literary. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that they are being an important stage of language development, which is a valuable period that should enforce children to learn the correct grammar of their mother tongues. There are some researches that indicated adults have to contribute more in learning a language or fixing their incorrect grammar than young folks. Hence, we should restrict young people from using fewer mobile devices. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that there are serious impacts on children if they use social applications too much. Thus, I believe that there are negative effects on their reading and writing skills.