Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic. Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The advancement in medical science has made it possible to treat diseases with developed vaccines, that had remained unaddressed for a long time and took many precious lives. However, in my point of view, parents should be educated and should be held responsible to get their children the required vaccines when and if required. Since technology has been transformed dramatically, so is the medical field. However, once there was a plethora of childhood diseases that were supposed to be non-treatable. The result was the loss of many precious human lives particularly the children. A number of diseases can now be dealt with access to vaccines aimed at countering them. Taking the example of polio, this has been almost diminished from the world except for least-developed countries and ultimately saved the lives of millions, who were at risk of disability that would have run throughout their lives. Meanwhile, it’s the parent duty to get their children vaccinated as soon as possible or as prescribed by the government authorities, since parents are at the receiving end if any physical disability is developed in their children. Nevertheless, there are also many social impacts on children due to disability. The governments can facilitate the parents by educating them through regular visits of health workers and letting them know about the importance of vaccination. In addition, the government must introduce a policy of some incentives for parents to encourage them to vaccinate their children. If it is only left on the parents to decide themselves it will be colossal damage to the whole of society. With the exception of a few, the majority will not do vaccination citing a number of reasons, jobs, traveling, religious factors, and, many more. In conclusion, multi-layered, sustainable, and collective efforts are required from all walks of life especially parents to vaccinate the future generation timely and make them progressive, members of society.