some people think that internationa sport events brings more problems than benefits. discuss both view and give your opinion

Many people assume that hosting big international sport contests can cause a lot of problems. Meanwhile, some others see those events as remarkable opportunities. As far as I am concerned, organizing multinational massive sport competitions may bring more benefits and I will explain them below. On the one hand, it is no secret that large-scale sporting events might be bad for the host environment. In other words, a significant proportion of spectators visit competitions to support their favourite teams as well as athletes. After the game, they celebrate the victory or have fun with their friends along with other fans. What is important here, after they have left, they may leave a significant amount of rubbish like plastic cans, bottles, and other materials. The government cleaners and volunteers may not be able to clean all of these. Eventually, the local ecosystem begins suffering. Hence, authorities should come up with feasible approaches and measures for the both outcomes and consequences of the event. On the other hand, it is already known that big sporting occasions may increase tourism industry of the host state meaning long-term economic benefits could be reaped. To be more precise, to watch the game, many supporters come. Having observed the game, they start getting around cities and towns. If the host country has historical landmarks or is full of stunning places. The visitors are highly likely to come again and spend their time. Therefore, I believe that a government hosting the event should know how to impress foreign guests in order to expect them to come again. On top of that, step by stem new job opportunities may emerge in the service sector such as hotels, motels, restaurants, resorts and so forth. To sum up, it could be recapped that although sizable sport events bring about some certain challenges, the merits they bring outnumber drawbacks. The only thing hosting government ought to take everything into consideration.