In some countries, the number of shootings increase becausee many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are countries around the world where we have seen an increased number of shootings than before, and many think that the primary reason behind this is that many people these days keep weapons like guns and pistols at home; however, I disagree with this statement because there are other reasons for this scenario as well which I shall discuss in my essay. The first and foremost reason for my disagreement is that; however, it is an inevitable fact that many individuals have guns at home, but this is not the only reason for increased shootings. Media, television, illegal use of weapons and drugs which people watch in movies, and video games, all these factors influence a person in a negative way and also make them aggressive in their behaviour, which later excites them for wicked activities like shooting and in fact murder. Moreover, many children and adults play video games these days which have violent actions like shooting, stabbing, and killing, which leads to aggression in them, and this behaviour makes them stubborn, for example, Pubgee, Angry birds, and so on. In addition to that, peer pressure and family circumstances could contribute to activities like shooting. Teenagers and youngsters when swayed by their fellow mates, then could result in unethical behaviour, so young people indulge in shooting and in fact in other crimes as well. Besides this, negative family situations where people suffer from depression-like symptoms can result in shooting. In conclusion, increased shootings across different countries are not only due to the fact that people nowadays keep more guns at home, but other factors like negative influence from media, movies, and computerised games, also peer pressure and family situations can contribute well to shooting.