With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

A large proportion of animals are slowly becoming extinct from nature due to the over-exploitation of nature by mankind. As superior species, it's our duty to preserve them from the verge of extinction. This essay throws some light upon the ways and actions by which we can protect animals from being endangered. Firstly, urbanization and industrialization are the key factors to be concerned. Industrialization is often associated with tremendous job opportunities, which makes it less objected to in most areas. Industrialization will result in the rapid development of urbanization which in turn demand more land for residential purposes. For example, an increase in the number of industries increases the demand for more workforce and thus more land for accommodation. As a result, people become more persuaded to engage in deforestation. The loss of natural habitat results in the endangerment of many species as it affects their native life pattern. To tackle this, the government should come forward with increased employment in village areas and hence, a balance be made between the two areas. Another important aspect is illegal hunting. Nowadays, animals are hunted very often for leather to be used in making shoes,bags etc which pushes many of the species to the brim of extinction. For instance, according to a study by the forest department, thousands of animals are killed each day for their skin To counteract this, the existing laws should be amended with more strict punishments and compensation. In addition, the newspapers and news channels must also be flooded with punishments for violating forest rules, which in turn make the hunters realize the nasty outcomes. To conclude, by maintaining a balance between the urban and rural populations and also by strict rules, endangered animal species can be protected from deforestation, urbanization, illegal hunting etc.