Some people spend most of their lives close to where they where born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It has been argued that there are those people who opt to go throughout the years of their existence by staying not far from their birthplace. I think there are some strong reasons that people choose to spend their entire lives in the place where they spent the first days of life. Although there are numerous advantages and disadvantages to staying in your hometown which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. As far as I am concerned the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. Mainly, reasons for not moving out of their native area include fear of failure and family attachment. When we move out of their local geography they are not sure about the decision and are scared about losing something in their lives. For instance, in Iran, most children live close to their parents for the rest of their ages, because both of them need to support each other. Considering that many choices of adulthood have gains and downsides, including where we decide to live. The main advantage can be seen as the great amount of time we are able to spend with our family when they live next to us. Furthermore, we are in a neighbourhood where most of them are our friends because we are in the same region where we were raised. For example, when we are emotionally under pressure, our friends are there to help us without hesitation. On the other hand, disadvantages include, you may lose many opportunities of exploring new places. Sometimes living in a new place is a new life. Because you have to learn new languages and communicate with someone that you have not known so far. By living in a new location you would have learnt various skills. In conclusion, being in a birthplace lifelong is a good thing, but does not allow you to grow and explore society. In my opinion, if you want to gain more experience, you should opt for a new place to live for the rest of your lifetime.