Nowadays, the use of animal testing in medical research has become a hot topic. Some people believe that animal testing should be banned, whereas others claim it is necessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animal experimentation continues to be a controversial case as some individuals commented that the utilization of animals ' life in the pharmaceutical industry should be banned. However, others argue and believe that it is crucial for us. Personally, I advocate the first view. This essay will shed light on both sides and provide evidence. To begin with, many people consider the use of animals for scientific research immoral. In other words, this treatment goes against the protectionism laws, hence, they do not support it. For instance, they use chemicals and drugs, that are tested on animals such as mice and rabbits, in the process of many medicines production. Furthermore, the animal's situation is overlooked and will not be the same because of the negative effects. On the other hand, others assume that this kind of experiment can be justifiable. To illustrate more, they say that in order to have trustworthy and appropriate medicine we are forced to choose animals, as it is dangerous to apply the elements to humans. Moreover, some animals have the same reaction as human beings, and they are given painkillers after the experiment to reduce the side effect. Consequently, they see that there is no harm or risk in doing it as it assists to save millions of people's life. For example, there are many illnesses that still require medical research such as cancer and recent Covid-19, and it is predictable that we are going to have valid therapies for these diseases in the near future. Although it may be correct in terms of the hugely positive results, I still believe that animal life is as important as a human's, both are fairly essential. Nowadays there are many alternatives, thanks to technology which has the possibility to enhance them to be effective with no long-term effect and no tested fauna. To sum up, many individuals stand against the usage of faunas in process of producing medicines, and some have different perspectives. Even though it has many advantages, I still support the fact that we have better alternatives because animals ' soul matters.