Some school children have less natural ability to learn other languages. Therefore, it is not right to force these school children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few years, it has become more popular to learn foreign languages starting as early as possible. However, some pupils struggle with it because they did not possess any talent for this. Some think that it is not worth making them learn languages at all. I completely disagree with this idea. In this essay, I will support my answer with examples. Firstly, young learners should not be experts in other lexicons. Studying basics without pressure and assessment will be a good start. For example, lessons might be carried in the form of a game with songs and dances. It will help children to relax and actually enjoy the process and not feel obligated. What is more, children might not be gifted in all school subjects, even so, they can pace at their own speed. Communication skills are still important: it is advantageous to be able to talk with people from different countries and cultures. For instance, it is good at least to be prepared to understand the simplest words, when travelling abroad. To tackle the issue, many agree that being in contact with others will benefit in adaptation in case young students move around the world a lot. On the other hand, there is an argument that forcing schoolboys and schoolgirls to learn the other rules and grammar ought to have a negative effect on their mental health. They can feel ashamed and even bullied for their inability. As the result, some classmates can be under huge stress because of their slow progress. In conclusion, although someone thinks that spending time on hard subjects is in vain, I believe that it is possible to learn other languages taking into consideration the personal needs and abilities of children. Personally, in my opinion, it is achievable with the right techniques and in a friendly environment.