It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree?What short of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Morality is an invaluable thing and it is believed that punishment is required to help children to learn it. I strongly disagree with the notion, and in the following essay, I will explain the probable reasons behind it. To commence with, disciplining an heir could be possible through strict rules and regulations. To elaborate, a child is learning from his surroundings. If a child, grows up knowing his boundaries and what he is allowed to do, gradually he could be able to identify right and wrong as well as learn the difference between them. But, obviously, it is mandatory to follow the strictness of their parents, teachers, or caregivers. For example, sometimes children are too pampered to break the rules which lead to continuous tantrums. Moreover, parents or teachers have a paramount effect on offspring. To illustrate, kids can learn by watching adults. When set examples between right and wrong in front of them, youngsters are more prone to obey the distinction. For instance, I always observe my father and he is my role model. He is a really honest person, and for that reason, I have a strong perception of correct and incorrect. My teacher always appreciates me because of my good behaviour. In my opinion, I think the punishment is allowed use by teachers and parents should be limiting some facilities from young as well as they have to involve doing one good thing whenever they do any wrong deed. In a nutshell, punishment must be prohibited to teach a young right and wrong. By considering all the facts, adults can set rules and examples in the sight of children.