Some people believe that artificial intelligence (AI) has the power to improve our lives. However, others are worried that it could have a negative impact. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many people think that artificial intelligence has the power to make our lives easier, whilst others are concerned that it could have a negative impact. This essay will discuss both views. In my opinion, artificial intelligence is crucial for innovation. On the one hand, there are many merits of artificial intelligence. One of the main advantages is that AI does not function like human workers. Hence, robots do not require breaks or lunch breaks. For example, according to one of the huge companies, Toyota, after implementing artificial intelligence, its production increased by 2.5 times. Basically, their robots operate in most roles except for executive employees because the company does not have to pay them salaries or taxes. So, this is a very lucrative method for the industry. Therefore, 85 percent of their workforce consists of machines. Robots are capable of working both during the day and night shifts. Moreover, individuals require break time, but machines can work without stopping. On the other hand, the majority of people are worried about their workplace because of the loss of their jobs. The rapid advancement of artificial intelligence is a major issue for society in the contemporary world, as industries such as agriculture and manufacturing are being replaced by robots. Instead of hiring people, industries are applying artificial intelligence. According to researchers in Japan, robots will not be able to completely replace all employees in the workforce. In conclusion, observations of the workplace show that artificial intelligence is more beneficial for business owners; as a result, they prefer this method. Despite the fact that unemployment will never decrease.