Many children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

it is true that a myriad of children has difficulty focusing on school these days due to their daily hectic schedules. personally, I hold the belief that this problem is so serious that needs to be taken into consideration. it is worth mentioning that the main factor contributing to this issue is their excessive amount of workload on daily basis. in recent years, students need to take part in a huge number of extracurricular classes, regardless of their mainstream classes at school in order to enhance their knowledge. however, because of this frantic timetable, children are unable to spend time recharging their batteries. As a result, they can not concentrate on lessons at school. for example, in viet nam, most students need to partake in classes until midnight due to the high demand for education, so it is impossible for them to be productive at school in the morning. possible solutions need to be taken with a view to mitigating its negative effects. firstly, schools should celebrate more outdoor activities, which can uplift students' emotional state significantly,so they will be able to study more effectively in classrooms. furthermore, children need to balance learning and relaxing. only in this way, can they ensure their overall well-being which plays an important role in their concentration. therefore, the performance of children at schools is likely to improve greatly with enthusiasm to learn. in conclusion, I am of the opinion that the major challenge facing children at their centre of learning is the huge amount of daily work and this can be alleviated by the introduction of outdoor activities and the management of time